The George Evans Saxes
The 10 saxophone band, left to right: Frank Rogers(soprano) Roy Ringrose(soprano), Charlie Payne, Freddy Syer,Charles Chapman(altos); Dennis Hughes, Erik Maxwell, Don Rendell (tenors); Kenny Kaye and Syd Dowell (Baritones)..

George Evans conventional sax section in 1949

From left: Jackie Sprague, Brian Gray, Ron Fry, Johnny Hughes, Tony Symes, Roy Bull

Many thanks to Roy Bull for supplying this photograph and to Pete Warner for identifying the players in both pictures.